RUFF HOUSE ANIMAL RESCUE

Ruff House Animal Rescue was founded by a group of women who have deep roots in the rescue community, and true passion to make a difference. Together, we have many years of rescue experience; all of us have been involved in other rescue organizations in the past - we have taken our experiences, both good and bad, and strove to create an organization we could all be PROUD to be a part of. 


We share similar goals and beliefs; by effectively communicating and daring to jump in where others won't, we believe that we can set a standard for which we can do genuine good. 


We believe that public outreach and assistance is just as important as finding our animals permanent adoptive homes. Prevention is key; preventing unwanted/unplanned for litters, preventing animals from being surrendered in the first place. Knowledge truly is power, and we aim to arm the public with education on the importance of spay and neuter, the true value of microchipping, and responsible pet ownership. We are here to offer assistance and resources to enable and empower families to stay together and keep animals out of shelters and rescues by working with people on positive solutions. 

About Us

Ruff House Animal Rescue is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to helping animals; the lost, abused, neglected and unwanted. We provide our animals with the care that they need and the forever homes they deserve. Every animal that comes into our program is cared for as if they are our own; they receive all necessary veterinary care and are provided with the tools that they need to succeed in a permanent and loving adoptive home. 


Ruff House Animal Rescue is also dedicated to helping people; those who simply need someone to take the time to help educate them, those experiencing financial hardships, and those experiencing difficulties with their current pets. 


Together, we can make a difference in the lives of animals and humans alike.

Ruff House Animal Rescue in Northfield Animal Care in Northfield

Need to Reach us?

(216) 307-RUFF


Ruff House Animal Rescue is a non-profit, volunteer run organization.  While we all have our own families, pets, jobs, and lives, we do try to be as accessible as possible. 


If you need to reach us directly or it is an urgent matter, please email us at:


Sarah@rhar.org
Janet@rhar.org


For general matters, please contact:


Admin@rhar.org

Adoptables@rhar.org

Donate@rhar.org

Events@rhar.org

Foster@rhar.org

Info@rhar.org

Volunteer@rhar.org



Our Mission Ruff House Animal Rescue in Northfield